Who knew?

By InOtherNews

My New Baby

Today I took delivery of my new car. Ever since I was about 17 I wanted a Golf but my finances have never stretched that far. However after 14 years toiling I have finally managed to accomodate a 2 litre Golf GTI. I was so excited all last night, and now she (named Carla, the car) is parked out the front of my house sparkling away :-D

Been a good time for new stuff as I said I got my Canon 400D last week and a new laptop Friday as well. I'm not the decadent sort but everything has fallen just nicely.

Tomorrow I shall be 32, and so not sure if I'll squeeze a blip inbewteen the copius amounts of intoxicant. I think with the camera, car and laptop I've got three of the four things I had on my wishlist a month ago: I sincerely doubt I'll hear from the person top of my wish list. Oh well I guess I can't be too greedy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.