Adda

By Adda

sweets...

some goodies that we got back from the wedding...they are delicious, to say the least. I personally am not a fan of the kind of sweets that we get here in Hyderabad. so getting something of my taste from up north was definitely a welcome present.

I borrowed a friend's Nikkor 85mm F1.8 lens for the wedding. Though the lens is good and the optical quality of the images is great but I found it somewhat difficult to work with it. It is a little too tele for my taste and also the closest focusing distance is not the greatest. I tried to click a close-up portrait from across a coffee table and this lens was not able to focus. the 50mm I believe is far more versatile, despite the fact that the 85mm produces a 'better' bokeh - thanks to the F1.8 @ 85mm and 2 more aperture blades as compared to the 50mm. Time to test the 35mm F1.8 now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.