Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

In the pink?

... Almost!
The above was a hasty blip, in three minutes of precious 'me time'.

Needless to say I'm not happy with it!

And I've made a Big Decision about that phrase.
I'm never going to say it again. When I say I'm not happy (yet I still blip) it feels quite wrong!
Like serving up a meal to friends and pointing out its failings. (As in:
'the sauce went a bit curdled there', or 'I think I got all of the blood out of the grated cheese' - NO!!! It's off-putting! From now on, if I'm blipping, I'm proud!!!)

I'm sharing my home at the moment (daylight hours) with three of the most cheerful and wonderful builders you could wish to meet. And I think they're probably as rare as hen's teeth. So. Proud AND lucky. That'll be a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.