Always wondering who i am

By tiffani13

Reflecting on the past

Today i have had a very reflective day - lots of thoughts and emotions flowing between my ears. Quite a tough one to deal with ... in fact i nearly had a bit of a melt down in a meeting and took it out on my colleagues. Although the meeting did stress me out as well so they weren't completely faultless. I guess the feelings today have come about due to various reasons:

1) Lat night i went to an emotional gig - lots of very powerful songs and lyrics. Especially from a beautiful singer, songwriter from Southampton - Emma Payn. Emma's lyrics and voice really struck a chord with me and got me thinking. Please check out her songs, especially 'Trouble' which i found particularly powerful.

2) The second thing was the conversation in the car on the way back from the gig. My new housemate was asking me lots of questions about my dad's death. It was quite difficult - not something i have talked about a lot. I popped by the pond after work where my dad's ashes are scatterd just sit for 5 mins even though it was cold etc.

3) A general feeling of lonliness - it's coming up to christmas and i am single ... still!!

4) Lots of feelings of love -i don't tell people i love them enough. I love all my family and friends - i really do. Especially my mum x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.