an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Sunshine Through The Rain

I don't think it stopped raining at all today. I hate days when it doesn't stop raining. They used to be ok before the children came along. We would have stayed in and watched a film or something.

These days though we need to get out, get air and run around just to keep our sanity. I picked up toddler at lunchtime from nursery and then started out wandering the wet streets in the hope she would fall asleep.

Not long after we set off we saw the sunshine coming out towards us. Sadly it was just some bloke in an outfit, as the skys continued to hammer down with the wet stuff.

Eventually toddler slept and whilst resembling an extra from the end of Titanic I steered us for home. Amazingly she slept for a long time so I did get to sit down and watch a bit of telly.

When she did wake we needed to get out and wife came up with the idea of Toys-R-Us, which worked out ok considering the weather. It was a lot to take in for toddler, but she did have a run around and a play, she even showed me how she pedals a bike.

Amazingly we still do not know what to get her for Christmas yet, but will keep thinking.

Also Movember is still going strong, I even made a video to help gain sponsorship today, I have never used YouTube before and I have to say it was almost as liberating as growing my Mo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.