an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Cheese

This morning as I walked along the station platform the automated announcement announced "Testing, Testing, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10. This left me very confused. I have heard some very strange announcements about leaves on lines and too much sun but why do they need an automated voice to do the sound testing.

The house was full when I got home tonight as Wife was doing a quick bit of baby sitting for a neighbour. I arrived the same time as the neighbour came to collect her ones. They were so distracted that none of them noticed me come home. It was not until I was coming back from putting the bike out back that Toddler and her friend saw me and screamed. Luckily they got over it quick when they realised it was me coming in from the dark.

Toddler was wandering round this evening with one of her toy cameras snapping her brother and her toys. I think this is something we will continue to encourage.

Bed time has not been quite so much fun though and I have not had the energy to do well at it meaning it has taken over an hour to get to bed, shortly after I fell into nap state also.

Thankfully Wife has been more with it today and got a great blip of the little ones earlier. I will have to remember this back drop for the future I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.