an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Ted was sure there was still some in the tube

A busy Daddy Day has meant I have not really taken any photos as have had my hands full so it has had to be an evening little people shoot.

I knew I was in for it when I was handed a Baby that had fallen asleep in his lunch at nursery. This would not have been so bad if he had managed to have eaten somthing first. As expected at handover he woke, hungry with not enough sleep under his little belt.

Tired and miserable we headed straight home to eat the uneaten lunch. It was not long till we had to get back out as Baby needed to make up for his lack of sleep and Toddler had a cycle meet with one of her friends.

I have not taken both little ones, Molly the bike and the buggy out before on my own but we got to the park ok, but well in advance of our friends. Whilst Baby slept Toddler insisted on being spun and swung on the blue swing until her tummy hurt. After a few goes on the twirly slide friends arrived and we were of cycling round the park.

Toddler was only on her second outing with Molly so was not as quick as her friend. However she did ok especially given that she had a couple of falls. They really enjoyed cycling round the skate park bit of the park where the big kids were. I wanted to get a nice shot of them both on their bikes but as soon as I got my camera out Toddler took a tumble making it hard to get to her to calm her down. So I was loathe to get the camera out again.

On the way home, as I was kind of expecting, Toddler decided she was not up to cycling home. I tried to carry it and push the buggy with her on board but it was never going to happen. So Toddler chose to pedal back with a bit of pushing so that we did not have to leave Molly behind. So once again she did really well particularly after the falls.

I have made an adjustment to Molly now so hopefully the falls will reduce a bit now and her confidence will continue to increase and she will be back to the skate park very soon.

There was quite a few meltdowns again today, I think Toddler in particular is going through something at the moment, maybe a growth spurt or something. The main thing is we got through it, well we always do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.