Family Dog

By Family_Dog

the boys

Here in this one little picture is everything I have and everything I will ever need.

I am nervous about the changing dynamics of bringing another person into The Family Dog as I feel like we've just figured out how to be perfect together. As an only child, I have to take everybody's word for it that Arlo's life will be enhanced, all of our lives will be enhanced by having a new baby.

Thankfully, Arlo shows no such fears - he's delighted there's a baby on the way - "when is it coming?", "can I hold it?". Today he was singing into my tummy and shouting at the top of his voice "Baby! I'm in Mummy's bedroom".

I know everything will be fine - how else can it possibly be? For the moment though, I'm going to relish these moments where it's just us, being us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.