simple moments

By simplemoments

on the prowl

i know.... a kitty blip - last resort as it's been one of those days where things were planned that ended up not getting done because other things happened... you know how that goes...

the biggie is that my car totally died... i was driving down a major interstate and lost all power - bam... no nothing, no steering, no brakes, no nothing... i managed to get it over to the side of the road with no one crashing into me which is a miracle in itself! then the calls for help, waiting, waiting.... a cute cop to see if i was okay... more waiting.... a friend to wait with me - yay!

now i'm finally hearing i might have thrown a rod? not great news at all - very expensive because that means the whole engine is hosed.... sigh... this i do not need...

so for blipping, gracie it is today... she is on the prowl, not really wanting to be photo'd by me... maybe she senses my unease...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.