Fisherking

By Fisherking

Oooh you souvenir.............

It's all caught up with me tonight.

The long days at work.
The worry about my sister.
The constant, steady, pressure increase, waiting for "The visit".
A couple of moody, stroppy, arsey colleagues.

I decided to watch the England game.

The start wasn't promising and we went 0-1 down.

I remember the Boss saying "Don't you nod off!"

I woke up at 10.55, the game long over.

We lost 1-2.

I didn't have a blip, so I cast about me and found this little bowl. I was just about to post it when I made the fatal mistake of asking the Boss were it came from. 30 minutes later I'd had the full story of her and the daughter's holiday to Turkey (without me) two years ago.

I'm wide awake now!!!! No one sleeps when the Boss is telling a tale!!!

So that's it, that's what you get tonight, a Turkish bowl.

Maybe I'll be more inspired tomorrow.

Das vidanya for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.