Fall collage

One gets used to taking the weatherman's statements with a pinch of salt, but they were right this time. The cold blue skies today made it hard to believe yesterday had been dark and rainy. Of course my fingers became a little stiff after staying out for about half an hour but this is the most beautiful weather I can imagine. It was like being in the hills amid the bright greens and deep blues. Not to forget the reds, oranges and yellows.

The day brought its share of challenges with it. And its food. Which included a rather delicious turkey sub for lunch. At work here, things might take a slightly different direction which, I imagine will be interesting.

Despite the overdose of fall in this shot, it is quite possible that I may blip trees yet again tomorrow! That's what I am most taken with. That and perhaps the clean air.

Larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.