Land of Enchantment

By Laurel

Little Red Hamburger Hut

A gorgeous fall morning. I slept to late too go to the gym on my way to work, but not too long to take a few pictures on my way to town. This Little Red Hamburger Hut is in Old Town Albuquerque. Typical dancing red and green chilis on the sign. Some of the cottonwoods still have color in their leaves. Did my exercise after work instead so I was very late coming home.

Mom had cataract surgery yesterday. It went well. I made dinner for her with the swiss chard from a previous blip (the last vegetable standing). Sister-in-law Colleen is here to help ou, thank goodness.

The colors in this picture look funny on Joseph's monitor. I could not get online on my Apple tonight, so I had to copy the photo to his PC. I hope the colors look right on your screen. The turquoise and red are true and bright and the sky is not supposed to look purple.

Time to get some sleep........ Yawn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.