Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Winters coming

This is Mrs Squiffy stacking a load of wood we have just bought for the winter. In the past we have never paid for wood, we have always managed to get it by cutting trees for people or similar swaps but this year just didn't get time. When the guy delivered it I was a bit disappointed by how little we got in a "Load" but now its put away I realise that there is enough to last for the whole winter.

I still think that free wood burns hotter than bought wood though.

The observant will notice that Sarah is doing all the work, while being watched by the gargoyle in the flower bed and photographed by me. well, what can I say, its a matter of priorities and blipping is defiantly above doing anything constructive around the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.