Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Brother and Sister

Here we have a brother and sister - the cockrel is the grey one and the hen is the ginger one. Nearly at point of lay for her, so she will definitely be staying with us. Sadly though cockrels are just another mouth to feed.

I came home at lunchtime after helping a neighbour with her cleaning. I felt quite good about myself, but then a few old thoughts from my subconscious made me slip down that hill, into that dark side, where I have spent far too much of my life.

It is as though I cannot allow myself to have any positive feelings about me. Does that make any sense to anyone. I take on other people's pain and I can convince myself that it is my fault that bad things happen. Not just to me, but to anyone around me.

Oh boy, this is not a good place in my head and I know that I must never drink alcohol when I feel like this.

l am sad to write this down, but my blips are as much a memory board for me. I want to see just how much of me hurts. So therefore I need to write about bad days and times as well as good ones.

If you are still there, thank you for reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.