Pixologist

By danchippendale

Tomorrow is a very special day indeed

What a crazy couple of days. I have been embroiled in a very curious chain of events that ultimately leads to the purchase of a Leica M9. I am too excited for words. Wow! I have never owned a Leica before about a month ago. Now I have gone from X1 to M9 in a matter of weeks. A good deal on ebay, a few clients paying a few invoices, the selling of a serious amount of Canon gear on ebay and a few new jobs in meant I could justify splashing the cash on one of these bad boys. I'm already armed with a Leica Summicron 35mm f/2 lens I got from an Lituanian I met in a pub on Wednesday (I had arranged to meet him after buying on ebay, he wasn't just randomly selling it in the pub). I bought the lens before the camera. Bonkers.. I pick up the M9 tomorrow morning in Kent. I will not sleep tonight. I have been researching the M9 for several months and I can't sleep after just reading about it. Now I'm going to own it. I feel like a young boy again on the night before Christmas. But the best Christmas ever. Expect to see some daily blips from the mighty beast from now on.

Also, my cheapy macro/wide angle lens arrived for my iphone today so took this photo with it. Not bad for £12 or whatever I paid. Lenses and Leicas. That's all my life seems to be at the moment.. Not a bad thing I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.