Pixologist

By danchippendale

Self portrait with the new snapper

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. From this day forth I will be using a rangefinder. Not just any old range finder. But the Leica M9. Picked it up this morning after a very speedy drive to deepest darkest Kent. What can I say. This thing takes the most gorgeous photos. I thought my 5Dmk2 could produce some fine shots, but this camera definitely trumps it in so many ways. Edge to edge sharpness and minimal CR on bright objects. I have only been able to test it out briefly on my walk round the park, and the light is shocking today. Flat as a pancake. Can't wait to get out on a crisp winters day to really see what it can do. Exciting times ahead. I'm new to Leica but something about them just clicks with me (pun intended). I know they'll probably bring out the M10 in 3 months for lower price or something, but I think this thing will last me a lifetime. It's certainly built to last. Right, off to caress it some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.