My Angle

By myangle

Helicopter eye view

We went to Dreamworld on the Gold Coast today. Our friends, Brad and Kathie had a work function there so Jo and I tagged along. It is one of the big theme parks in Queensland with a emphasis on thrill rides. Jo went on all the scary ones. I didn't. Not really my thing. Brad and I did however do the helicopter ride which cost extra but was fun. Brad had never been in a heilcopter before and it had been at least 10 years since I had been in one.

This is a view of Sanctuary Cove (according to the pilot). Sanctuary Cove is where they hold the world famous boat show. The view is looking south towards the Gold Coast. The canals by the way are full of Bull Sharks. Not the kind of place you would want to swim, but lots of people do.

Altitude 1500 feet, 250 kph (the pilot told us).

It was a long but enjoyable day.

Thanks for all your comments yesterday. They pushed my average view up and I now have a few more subscribers. Yay!

Now onto the next 300. Bye bye balloon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.