My Angle

By myangle

Renovation Christmas Hell

The builder started today....

Assignment photo done.

This is the view from the kitchen through to the lounge and where our breakfast bar is going to be. On the left is the soon to be closed over entrance to my computer/birdie room. It now opens onto the lounge. Amazingly enough that is how it originally was configured.

Our house is a renovators dream and nightmare all rolled in one. Built in the 1950s it is made of Australian hardwood. The benefit is that is is easy enough to reconfigure and change. The downside is that all the walls are asbestos. We plan on removing all of the asbestos panels from the kitchen. I like a job done properly.

As you can see, the Christmas tree is up in the lounge.

The builder must hate us. We know what we want for starters. I was on the phone to him tonight. Wall panel material, height, door latches, etc. We know what we want but we don't... Well, I know what I want and Jo is skeptical.

So what do I do?

Blip it, have a few glasses of red and listen to Dudley Moore and Cleo Laine.

See what tomorrow brings.

I would like to draw attention to a new blipper. Another flippin' Kiwi and one who isn't afraid of a long lens.
These New Zealanders are just too talented!
maad[nz]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.