Becky's World

By speckybecky

Political. But just for today!

This sticker is on the window in one of the studios at Radio Gibraltar. I have to say, I agree wholeheartedly. It's what 99.999999% of Gibraltarians want and surely that must count for something?

Today was my last day at GBC and I've absolutely loved the time I've spent there. Roll on the next visit because I'll certainly be back at GBC when I do! Special mentions go to the following people (who may never see this, but the thought's there...)

Allan King, for putting the whole thing in motion, Gerard Teuma for letting it happen, Jonathan Scott for his time, patience and generally taking me under his wing, Ian Daniels for being so generous with his time, software, chat and constructive criticism, Paul Grant for lots of chat, laughs and letting me sit in on his show, Ben Lynch for being heartstoppingly handsome (!), Davina Barbara for being kind, friendly, very approachable and letting me join her on a news interview, Chris Clifton Psaila for chat and biscuits, James Neish for kind words and being helpful, and last but certainly not least, Michael Beltran for being a little cutie! I feel I've made some genuine friends xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.