Becky's World

By speckybecky

Watching the professionals

This morning I returned to my hotel with some of the GBC crew and we interviewed a lady from The Dyslexia and Dyspraxia Society back in England. She came out to Gibraltar especially, to change people's attitude to dyslexia and we actually found her really interesting! My blip captures the lovely Davina Barbara interviewing her, and the cameraman is called James. The piece was used for both TV and radio and aired today.

I think I'll be featuring on the breakfast show again tomorrow morning! Last time I explained why I was at the station and talked about my nightmare flight into Gibraltar on Sunday night! On this occasion I talk about my fondness for Gibraltar and I also mention what I did when a Barbary ape tried to get into my hotel room via the balcony the other day ;-)

Nothing and no one says "Welcome to Gibraltar!" in quite the same way as receiving a visit from a Barbary Macaque...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.