Every Little Step

By moonfairy

But I don't want to go in the cupboard!!

I stayed at home today instead of going to work. Christian was really unwell, so I decided I really needed to be at home, more than be at work.

It was just as well, as Christian collapsed in the shower, and it took two of us to get him back to bed.

I know the doctors think he should be in Palliative Care, but I want to keep him at home, surrounded by his own things as long as possible.

Whilst he was sleeping, I decided to start putting ornaments away, in readiness for our Christmas decorations. I don't normally put these up until the beginning of December. But this year I'm going to put them up early.

My heart is not in it, but Christian has always loved Christmas.

The blip is of a cat figurine, it's actually one of Alexandra's. but when she no longer wants something it seems to gravitate towards me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.