Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Marazion

We took a short walk on Marazion beach today and I couldn't resist another shot of the Mount as the waves were breaking nicely on the pebbles.

There is loads of seaweed washed up in the storms this year and amongst it I found some questions. I have put some shots on My Blipfolio of what I found.
1) There was a big piece from the fore deck of a fishing boat. I'm no expert but I am sure that the deck is an important part and is going to be missed if it falls off.
2) I found 2, non matching. training shoes next to each other. Personally if I went for a walk and came back with only 1 shoe I would notice. What are the chances of two people doing it in exactly the same place.
3) I found an industrial strength rubber glove like the ones fisherman wear. I wonder if the fisherman was attached when it went overboard.

Add it all up and you get, A fishing boat that sunk because there was a hole in the deck, crewed by a fisherman who had 2 odd shoes on and was wearing blue rubber gloves. Everything makes sense if you think logically :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.