Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Random Things

A chilled out day at home today, catching up on videos, dozing on the sofa, doing a little light housework and sorting!

Nothing much inspired a blip, so you've got one of my random put together still life thing jobbies!

Here you see:

1. Shoe Polish - for polishing shoes, although most of mine are suede or canvas so I don't use it that often!

2. Clothes Peg - used by me for keeping curtains together or keeping music on stands at outdoor gigs. We don't have a washing line, so never used for clothes!

3. Red Hook - think it fell off somewhere, should probably find out where and stick it back up again!

4. 5p Piece - must have fallen out of a pocket or possibly been rescued from trousers just before the washing!

5. Boiled Sweet - economy mint left over from Halloween night - we always get some in just in case!

6. Tailor's Chalk - loads of the stuff hanging around, since I'm descended from a long line of needlewomen!

7. Silver Bracket - should probably have installed this on some shelves but decided it wasn't needed or made my own solution!

8. USB Stick - my main stick, my trusty stick that has all my main files on. Usually have it with me at all times!

9. Curtain Hook - keep a bag of these because they're always breaking, probably because the cats pull the curtains!

So there you are! This is what happens on not very blippy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.