Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Robbie Roborovski

Here he is! The newest, and smallest member of the family! He's about 4.5 centimetres long at full stretch, and can move FAST! VERY FAST! He's so little that he makes Laura look like a giantess!

If you want to read the story of his arrival here, then do check out my last two blips, which I've now found time to backblip! He's incredibly difficult to photograph, since he's so small and fast, but I managed to catch this one this morning, complete with reflection in the side of his home!

While the Wonderspouse went to make tea this morning, I went to visit my study. The boys came for their usual morning treats, Laura popped her nose out to say hello, and Robbie went for a little hurtle round his cage to say good morning!

Adorable - I love my rodents!

This morning I started on the "sorting stuff out" and "getting some rest" things! We got up late, had pancakes, checked Tiggy's leg, which seems now to be healing well (although she's still grounded until it's completely healed, in order to avoid infection), and watched a few bits we'd videoed earlier.

This afternoon I dyed my hair, and watched Frozen Planet, and now I'm finally uploading my blips. I've also been up and down to my study quite a lot in order to check how Robbie is settling in. He seems well and happy so far!

In fact, it's a very relaxed household today. The Wonderspouse and I are on our sofas, the five felines are spread round the downstairs in their various boxes, beds, on sofa backs and so on, the ratties are curled up together in their hammock, Laura is asleep in her house, and Robbie is asleep in his!

And we have a big joint of lamb in the oven for supper tonight!

THAT is what I call life! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.