LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Sleepy...

Had a very good day at work playing with animated 3D chart visualisation using javascript rendered SVG/VML libraries. It all ended up with the discovery that it is not going to be possible to do the animation bit, though the static charts should be fine. It's all going to be quite exciting in a very geeky way, I even found out about run chart and statistical control chart plotting, I could hardly contain myself (yawn...)

Team night out afterwards, a few drinks in the Thistle Street Bar and then upstairs at Above The Abbotsford for some pleasant Scottish cuisine (I rally had to try very hard not to have haggis for starter and main), though the temperature variation of the items on my plate was bit to wide for my liking.

Arrived back in the house very sleepy, hence late picture of cat, obviously feeling the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.