Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

It's cold!

It's gotten really cold the last few days. I went out today for a bit of creeping around in the yard looking for interesting blips and about froze to death.

I got this shot later in the evening across from my home. I borrowed my husband's boots and trudged out on the wet sand and into the low tide to capture this. It's not what I was after, but it works for my blip today and a reminder of what I was really trying to do.

Spent a great morning with the boys. We headed into town to the yarn shop so I could pick up some yarn for their little elf hats I'm making. Then we headed to the chocolate shop, since it's right by the yarn shop. They have a Himalayan sea salt, white chocolate covered caramel that is soooo yummy. The boys got chocolate covered gummy bears. What more could two little boys want! We then headed to the mall to get some needles, and the place was absolutely crazy. Obviously the season has arrived and now no place to park.

It's so cold that I'm wondering when my 5 year old will start wearing clothes in the house. He runs about in his undies all day. I shiver just looking at him right now. He's cutting out a circle all proud in his little briefs. Cute.

I think I'm going to make a pot of tea and knit while my little men run about and tear apart my home. Sounds blissful to me.

P.S. You wouldn't believe how much dust is on my sensor! I'm not exactly happy about it, as it took me a long bit of time removing all the little blemishes from this image. Grrrr.

P.P.S Yes I did intend for the pilings to be dead center. I like breaking the rules sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.