Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

My toddler

10 simple tips for photographing toddlers:

1. Deep breath.
2. Assume you'll get no good shots.
3. Say, "Hold still."
4. Pretend to photograph what they are showing you while focusing on the eyes.
5. Deep breath.
6. Remember you'll get no good shots.
7. Say, "Hold still."
8. Makes some silly noises or tell him there's a booger on the camera.
9. Deep breath.
10. Give up because you've gotten no good shots.

The light was lovely this morning in the back of our house where I got this shot. I thought I try something similar with my 3 year old.

He is modeling his new Elf hat I knitted yesterday. He'll hold still for about -2 seconds and loves to "show" me things (like his hands) that I should be taking a photo of rather than his face.

A lovely, rainy, cold day great for warm food, blankets and movies...oh and a bit of laundry too.

Thanksgiving is next week, and I can't wait! I've gotten all my groceries, and we're ready for family to arrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.