Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

I am beautiful

I noticed a young lady on Facebook arranging an event called "you are beautiful" inviting everyone and anyone to join her in celebrating others' beauty today.

Such a brilliant, simple message really. There is a site called Operation Beautiful where individuals leave sticky notes in public areas that have little random, positive messages. I just love the idea.

I might be a softy, but I enjoy loving and being loved. I enjoy loving myself for who I am with all my quirky faults. I love being me.

Not everyone loves their own self, or maybe they just don't know they do. Everyone is beautiful. So today I decided to do my own "you are beautiful" and let the women I work with each day know they are beautiful.

I think the most interesting part of this was that some of them were more uncomfortable with holding the sign than having my camera pointed in their face. That made my heart hurt. I love these women, and I do hope they know that.

They are BEAUTIFUL and must be seen in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.