Settling Down

By sloeginlin

This Old House

I climbed up onto the straw bales to take this photo today. I'm not really built for climbing, going up was quite easy, it was the coming down that was more difficult!

This is the only part of the old stairwell that has remained in one piece. You are not able to climb up inside the old farmhouse any longer. Actually it is far too dangerous to venture inside at all now.

I may try and get a blip one day of the old bread oven in the original outhouse, but only if I have somebody with me.

I have let the chooks out for a roam free around the farm today. Daren't do it too often because of Mr Wiley Fox. Mind you they have about a quarter of an acre free range behind their electric fence even when they are locked away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.