Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Ladies' Night!

I don't often post straight snapshots but tonight I went out with a bunch of girl friends for a 40th birthday party and this is my way of saving a memento. I didn't even take the shot...just set the camera on auto and handed it to someone else.

Little Lianda (middle top) was forty and (presumably to rub the noses of those of us who will never see forty again<sob> in it) invited us all to a Seventies and Eighties night. The only catch? We all had to dress up! I don't 'do' dressing up but as it was Lianda I made an exception. I found a flowing jumpsuit and head scarf combination. The look was inspired by Charlies Angels but ended up more Margot from the Good Life ;-)

Thank you to Josie for the supply of green glittery eyeliner which I haven't worn since I was about fifteen!

We had a really good time bopping the night away to ABBA, Madonna, Earth Wind and Fire et al and I nearly missed my taxi home but my angel of a taxi driver waited for me at no extra charge (thank you Omar).

So HAPPY BIRTHDAY lovely Lianda. You still only look sixteen...especially in that dress...same again next year but no platforms this time please as my feet are killing me today! I'm not as young as I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.