Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Dad - with sticks

Went to see my dad today. He had an artificial knee fitted on Tuesday and was sent home yesterday. He put a lot of work in to his physio exercises prior to the op and reaped the reward of being sent home early.

He's doing really well. he's mobile, with sticks and managing well with help from his good neighbours and my mother and stepfather, who live locally.

He is frustrated of course at not being able to play eighteen holes of golf straight off. He also grumbles that we're all fussing too much though I suspect he quite likes that bit really ;-)

I discovered a little known medical fact too. Artificial knees are made from a material which is highly magnetic to small children and dogs. I spent much of the afternoon saying, 'No...wait...careful...leave it...' and other words to that effect...all to no avail because they were irresistibly and persistently drawn to it <sigh>

So although I took better photos today this blip is dedicated to dad and his new knee! We probably set his recovery back about three weeks!

I backblipped yesterday's which is nothing more than a reminder of a terrific evening with friends but all the more special for it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.