Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blip Journals # 21 Looks Good To Me

.... said The Man, The very,very, kind Man!

That's why I linked to Pilipo's Journal today. He's managing major work on the house and coping with a heavy snowfall and all I'm trying to do is decorate a shop window!

Drawing and painting have never worried me before but this was difficult. The town has Pantomime for a window dressing theme and I'm trying to create Aladdin's Cave including the genie. Should he be Arabian or Chinese?

I've got sliding glass doors across the back of the windows and had them lifted out to paint the inside. I dreaded starting this! I bought chalk pens but the colours were limited. I tried poster paint, it slipped and slithered.

Oh dear!

I've rubbed the teapot magic lamp and wished.

I wish I could sleep well enough to wake with the dawn (but just on good days)

I wish I could spend a lot of time outdoors with the camera..

I wish I could paint on glass! Sorry, a wasted wish, I won't ever need to do it again.

I wish us all a good week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.