A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

Gecko

Mood: Hopeful
Listening: Watching History Detectives
Drinking: 2006 latcham barbera (YUMMY)

Today was a fun day off relaxation and enjoying my parents. We went to the Pecan Festival in some small town. It was alot of fun. Then we went on to Tubak and walked around.

I received a suprising letter today, one that caused me to pause and think, one that caused me to take a step back and go, wow, that was unexpected of that person.

The holidays are always hard due to a little bit of a broken family. My sister and parents aren't really on speaking terms it makes my heart sad i miss the thanksgivings where we laughed and talked together adn there is a little secret part of my heart that says 'life is to short' . Life is life, reality is reality but there is apart of me that is sad I want my family together and my nephews to experience our family holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.