My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Upright

Well at least until a little Border Terrier comes along and tramples you over in his desire to get to the biscuits in his mum's pocket!

Very cold walk this afternoon - I so have to find some fingerless gloves! - but the light was amazing with just a small strip of light shining through the clouds, so did hope that one of the shots I took of this and similar grasses would come out in focus (there was a bit of a wind - as well as the BT - to deal with!)

I heard a quote this morning that really resonated with me for lots of things, but particularly for this whole blip experience:

"The journey is better than the end."
Cervantes


I might have set my goal to achieve 365 consecutive blips but boy am I having fun along the way! And part of that fun was my 100th blip yesterday. I was completely blown away by the attention it got - thank you so much to all that stopped by - your comments were so very very lovely. This place definitely is very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.