Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

G Minor

A gentle day today. At home, doing a little washing, dyeing my hair (red-black), snuggling up with the cats, doing a few jobs and a little sorting. Still very tired after last week, and still treating myself gently after last night.

So it's another "home" blip! And here, from an angle not usually seen, is the chord of G minor!

G minor is one of my favourite keys. It is dark, to me a deep purple colour, but it is not so dark as C minor, which I think of as black. It is brightened particularly by the sharpened F, as well has having just the two flats, which I like.

Oddly, I'm much less fond of Bb major, its relative. I prefer my major keys bright and lively - D major, which to me is red, or A major, orangey-yellow!

If you're not into this sort of thing you're probably either totally bamboozled by now or think I'm crackers!

Anyway - this is what happens when I stick the camera into the piano!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.