Appreciation

By Appreciation

To Infinity M.B.I.

Much joy today! My No. 1 boy is now older than me again, and as such the balance of life is regained. Ha HA HA Happy Birthday dearest!

He had taken a rare day off and we had planned a bit of shopping, lunch etc. Alas, my boy phoned during his paper round at 6.45am asking me to get him as he was feeling sick. Best laid plans - can't be helped. Another day.

So we three stayed home and sent my girl out in the rain! Hee hee hee.

I would have baked a cake, but my oven is getting sicker and sicker, at this rate there will definately be no turkey at Christmas. Electrician coming tomorrow, so took some time to trawl the inter-web to look for suitable replacement. Fingers crossed.

It felt right that my blip should be of my No. 1 boy. So, in the rain, I sent him outside with his new golf umbrella to peer in through the new windows - two blips for the price of one - alas the shots were no good. Perhaps I was just enjoying being evil - sending him outside in the rain on his birthday with no coat to peer in the window. A bit Dickensian.

I saw these little delights the other day and couldn't resist. There was never any chance they would last until Christmas and Toy Story 3 is released on DVD today. With such a good reflection I could fool the kids into believing there were more of them. My boy as a babe used to shout To Infinity M.B.I. with a fist raised super hero style. It hasn't left us.

Cake and drinks tonight with my sister and family to celebrate the Birthday Boy. Cheers my dears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.