Appreciation

By Appreciation

So Lazy

Up and out early today as my boy decided he was more than fit for school.

I indulged in a bit of pampering before rushing back home to greet the Electrician. My knight in shining armour says yes, all can be replaced with no great hassle. How thrilling, and easily pleased I am as I rush onto the internet to source my shining new cooker.

The electrician's early arrival gave me more free time than I had anticipated today. Should I do this, that or the other. I decided on the other and indulged myself with a long meandering walk through local parks and woodland, ending up in my allotment. Not been here for some weeks. My allotment partner, Helen, has done a most magnificent job of looking after it whilst I've been looking after the sickies. Our leeks are shooting and some, like this one, are very lazy and lying down as the weight of their seed head becomes too much to bare. I love that they keep growing and those tiny flowers appear from the seedheads. Leek and Tattie soup for tea then.

My boy, who says he is definately fit - is off for a private ski lesson tonight ahead of his ski trip next year. My girl is eager to come along and play on her own. This means even more time to indulge in hot chocolate and read a book whilst I wait on them. I may even practice night sports shots, but this sounds very technical and may alter my relaxed frame of mind.

Can't remember when I last had this kind of day. Feels very decadent. No doubt I will live to regret it, but for the moment - bring it on.....Ahhhhh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.