RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Patience required

There was something magic about sending off your film to the developers, waiting several weeks and then no small amount of excitement when the plastic box came back containing your slides.

Of those slides, how many would you now have edited out?

Sunday afternoons at grandparents occasionally involved a slide show complete with proper screen. There is a special noise associated with a slide projector. Hearing one now takes me back to my childhood.

Blipfoto wouldn't be so immediate if slides were involved.

Is change good? In this case, I think it's mostly a yes. Perhaps I miss the ceremony of everyone sitting around in a shared experience.

Scanning these slides of my grandad will be fascinating. How did he see the world?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.