Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Haircut

A has loooooved long hair since before she even had any hair. (The poor thing was nearly bald past age 2!) Understandably, she has been loathe to ever undergo more than a trim. However, as her hair has continued to grow longer and thicker, and probably also because she's a frequent swimmer, the tangles have gotten the best of both of us. She's tired of the painful process of detangling, and I'm tired of the endless quest for a better leave-in conditioner, a hairstyle that will last through a busy day at school, and a solution to the nagging - oh, the nagging - to GO BRUSH HER HAIR.

Recently we looked through some old magazines and she pointed out little girls with haircuts she liked. Today, when she announced, "Mom, I think I want to get my hair cut up to my shoulders," I didn't waste any time! After dinner tonight we made a special girls-only trip to Supercuts and A got her locks chopped. I think she looks beautiful and very grown-up, and more importantly, she likes how it looks and feels, too.

For a good comparison, check out this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.