This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Mama and Baby

I had the privilege of attending a very special birthday this day. Two years ago today, I got to be there when this beautiful B-day boy was born and I remember all the details as though they'd just happened--nevermind all this "yesterday" cliche crap!

Unfortunately, no matter what I tried today, I absolutely could not get this B-day boy to show his classic, one-of a kind, perfect Gerber baby smile. I understand completely though because Mr. Callum passed out completely in Daddy's arms mid-bubble chasing extravaganza. He almost missed his very own Happy Birthday song and blowing out the candles routine, too because he was so tired!

Luckily, his big brother stepped in and stole the hearts of everyone in attendance. Reu did absolutely everything that was offerred at the party and gave absolutely everyone the greatest hug they've ever known and a smile that practically melted the icing on his brother's cake! I absolutely cannot say enough about how perfect this little boy is and it's a credit to his Mama and Daddy for all the love and support they've given him. When he say his brother was a bit too tired to host the party, he stepped up and made everyone feel welcome. Words cannot even express how much I love this boy and his family.

I'm so happy to have caught this special moment between Mama and Reu right after the whole family dove in to Callum's b-day cake. They're so perfectly happy just being snuggled up together and both of them savoring the moment. I can't help but think back to my childhood and how much I loved being wrapped up in my Mommy's arms.

Such a beautiful day indeed.


Here's Mama C's (aka Catherine's) picture of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.