Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Another Self Portrait

When you see a big mirror what else is there to do but stand in front of it and take your picture. If I may point out how well Mrs L's new point and shoot in red matches my red Gore-Tex, and how the white T-shirt casually hangs down below my green fleece. Fashionista or what? As you've undoubtedly surmised I'm no stranger to standing in front of big mirrors.

On today's journey north I took the opportunity to sort out (delete) a lot of photos from yesterday. I'd quickly looked through them last night and given you the best picture of the Ruff (well done those that identified the bird and well done too to those that just identified that it was a bird!), but going through them today it struck me perhaps the best picture of the bird wasn't the best picture. There were a few where it was wading through the shallows that had interesting wave detail so I thought I'd change it. Bounced the idea off Mrs L and she disagreed preferring my original choice, so no new picture for yesterday. Then as a casual parting remark she says "you wrote a load of drivel in yesterday's blip". Oh dear I think I'm in for further earache when she reads today's.

Edit: Thanks Amalarian, as you say best viewed Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.