Scintilla

By scintilla

Christmas Hell Freezes Over

I was at a loss as to what I should do for this weeks assignment. I decided to take credit for the assignment by subjecting myself to intolerable conditions in the name of blip while shooting a Christmas theme element. This is one of the municipal trees decorated in the "winter holiday" fashion. We are still experiencing nasty high winds with gusts to 60 mph and now the temperature has dropped to 5 °F / -15 °C. I had to park a block from this tree. By the time I set up the tripod and fired off a few shots (requiring time with gloves off), I could not feel the ends of my fingers. I did not have enough motor control of my hands to turn the camera off, or to collapse the tripod. I put the fully expanded tripod in the back of the blipmobile and warmed my fingers over the defroster vents on full blast. My fingers are still tingling. This was indeed a freezing hellish blip.

I though you might like a kaleidoscope of it too.

Today I hit the 100 subscriber mark. Thanks to all of you who tune in to me regularly (or infrequently as well).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.