Scintilla

By scintilla

Desperation Birthday Wrap

Today is K's (Calico's) birthday. She's a year short of sweet sixteen. I had to go to work before she was up, so my birthday hug had to wait. The wind was still dreadful this morning. I saw a truck trailer that had been blown sideways off it's truck on it's side on the way to work. A stone from I know not where hit the windshield of the blipmobile this morning chipping it and subsequently grew to a crack 1/3 the width of the windshield by the end of the day. I had a relatively dreadful 11 hour day at work with the only truly bright spot was being joined by K and Mrs. Scintilla for lunch. My favorite cook at the cafeteria brought out a little cake for her. By the end of the work day, the wind died and the temperature went up to the 20's. We celebrated K's birthday with some friends at a relatively nice Italian restaurant (as good as it gets in Wasilla). Our present to her was a purple iPod Shuffle with her name engraved on it. She loved it. So a long eventful day came to an end with no blip. I liked the sparkly print on the wrapping paper K's mom picked out so I used it for my desperation blip. You may notice this is not from the D300. I used K's camera as she had it out for her desperation blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.