Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Reflecting on Clouds

We woke up to snow this morning, just as it was forcasted. There was just a little on the ground at 7:00 this morning, and the clouds were broken in places, so my husband drove me down near the boardwalk in town. The sun started to come up, and the clouds reflected beautifully in the water.

I was pretty happy with the photo, but when we got back home, it started snowing really hard. And it continued to snow off and on most of the day. I was hoping to get a good snow shot, but I didn't want to get back on the icy roads to take a shot.

I did take a few shots in my yard, but they didn't turn out that great.

Here is a shot of snow flakes in the yard.

Here is a shot of my foot and my husband's foot in the snow.

We may get more snow tonight, and the temperature is going to drop down to about 28 degrees.

I'm going to add another blanket to the bed and get in it. Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.