Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Chasing Rainbows

Somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue, and the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true ~ Lyman Frank Baum

My heart leaps up when I behold
A rainbow in the sky. ~
William Wordsworth


Although the sun was shining, the sky just didn't want to stop raining. Dixie and I dashed out in between rain showers for a walk.

I reached into my bag for the all important ball and as I looked up, I saw a rainbow! It was the most magical of moments because it was so unexpected. I suppose that is what makes seeing a rainbow so joyful. One never expects to see one.

So, needless to say, I spent quite a lot of time trying to photograph my little rainbow, but it was far more difficult than I had anticipated. There is this slightly disappointing one: Rainbow in the park . The actual rainbow was so much more vivid...

After chasing rainbows, with occasional tosses of the ball, for quite some time, my magical rainbow disappeared but I spotted this view through some shrubbery...

Busy chasing rainbows
I found you
Perhaps beauty is
just the willingness
to see

The moments of happiness we enjoy take us by surprise. It is not that we seize them, but that they seize us.~ Ashley Montagu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.