Topsy Turvy.

Sometimes I wonder at folk. I tried to cancel a phone contract today - I pointed out that it wasn't my phone, that I was doing it for someone else and that they couldn't do it themselves (I explained the reasons here too).

I was then asked to repeat the phone number and to give the first and third digit of "my" security password. I pointed out AGAIN that this was not my account and that they would HAVE to deal with me without the answers requested. She eventually gave me a phone number. I remained polite and said thank you - to which she told me "it's been really nice chatting with you today" and then... "have a really good Christmas"!!!

Then I heard about the plans of the wee ministerial gonk that hails from Aberdeen. Does he pay someone to make his head shine so much? I suppose he could have said anything today and he would still rub me up the wrong way though. I just don't like the man.

Other than that, it was a reasonable day. Man went back to work and I got on with a bit here and there. Sent some cards off to the printer too. Will be interesting to see what they turn out like. Here's hoping...

PS The image is taken looking down onto the floor. Weird perspective makes it look odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.