Tay Ghillie

By challum

Snow, what snow?

A beautiful bright morning in the Pentland Hills above Edinburgh this morning. Parking at Flotterstone I had a lovely walk up the glen before heading up Harbour Hill and then down and up Bell's Hill. I was well 'togged up' against the bitingly cold wind, so imagine my surprise when near the summit of Harbour Hill I saw a beautiful young lady who was making swift progress in her hill running gear which consisted of running vest, short shorts and trainers with nothing more than a bum bag around her waist. She was too quick for me to even capture a photo of her!

Harbour Hill and Bell's Hill are not by any means big hills but they do give a splendid round walk of just over two hours with exceptional views of the beautiful city that is Edinburgh.

Today's lone tree was photographed on the slopes of Harbour Hill.

Hope everyone is having as good a day as I am.

Oh and today is my 200th Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.