Tay Ghillie

By challum

Hello from a sunny Edinburgh

Well you wouldn't believe the Edinburgh weather if you were looking at the news tonight. Snow all over the East of Scotland, gritters working to the maximum to keep even the main roads clear, council workers having their leave cancelled blah, blah, blah...

Not here though! Another day of high pressure, blue skies and light wispy clouds. Really quite amazing.

I nipped out at lunch to savour the sights, sounds, smells and textures of the foreign market on Castle Street. Not surprisingly I parted with some cash and came away with the most delicious french rabbit pâté which made for quite a cultural and gastronomic change from the usual Greggs steak bake.

Very busy at work today as the whole of Edinburgh seemed to be preparing for the snow that never comes and I was mighty glad to get home after suffering with the most awful headache for the whole day. Even the prospect of a pleasant cycle home didn't improve matters. I hope I'm feeling better tomorrow.

I do wish you could smell today's photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.