a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Thanksgiving Turkeys

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my friends who will be celebrating Thanksgiving today!

GOBBLE, GOBBLE 'TIL YOU WOBBLE!!!

Yesterday, Jack and I decided to make something special for Thanksgiving. We got out the craft supplies and started working on these cute pinecone turkeys! Jack wants to give one to my inlaws today when we go there for turkey dinner and the other to my Mom on Saturday when we celebrate Thanksgiving over there!

It's a day to be thankful for all that we have and enjoy a day with our families. I really look forward to turkey with gravy, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, sweet potatoes, and lots of stuffing!!

Of course, almost like clockwork, Jack woke up this morning sick...it seems it's almost a guarantee that someone will be sick for a holiday. I knew this was just a matter of time, I've been sick for about a week. Poor little guy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.