Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

The river is about to freeze.

Today I left my work behind. It's all over now.

My manager came to see me at my last day. We discussed nearly the whole time about different topics - some related to work while some not. Like friends do.

I do feel a bit bad that I had not had these kind of sessions with him earlier. As if I was always busy when visiting Espoo. No way. I should've tried to find time for these.

Thanks!

In the evening I went to 'the coffee shop' to make some magic to our web pages. I did update some of the contents. We discussed with the expert behind the site that every year we're making our life a bit easier.
On the first year we had static html (just hacked through)
Last time we added a CMS with a broken WYSIWYG editor. Thus we had plain HTML in the CMS.
This year we're using markdown as the syntax. It really makes our life easier. Well done!

That's the way it should go - more mature in each iteration.

On my way to the coffee shop I thought seeing some ice on the river. Coming back and I was confirmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.